Kelly West Award for Outstanding Achievement in Epidemiology

Award Profile:

Given in memory of Kelly M. West, widely regarded as the “father of diabetes epidemiology”, to an individual who has made significant contributions to the field of diabetes epidemiology.

Past Award Recipients

2023 - Alka M. Kanaya, MD
2022 - Jill M. Norris, MPH, Ph
2021 - Nicholas J. Wareham, FMedSci, FRCP, FFPHM, MBBS, MSc, PhD
2020 - Elizabeth Selvin, PhD, MPH
2019 - Elizabeth J. Mayer-Davis, PhD
2018 - Catherine C. Cowie, PhD